Roc-isms, Part XI

The Roc has been in the shower for about 5 minutes.

“Have you started to wash yet Roc?”

“I will.”

I wait 30 seconds…

“Are you washing now?”

“Not yet, I’m still watering so I will keep growing.”

***

GC to the Roc:

“Roc, you need to drink some water, your breath smells really bad.”

…The Roc smiles at GC and says,

“Well, get away from me then.”

***

“Mommy, I’m going to do a joke on you.”

“Are you playing a trick on me?”

“Yes.  Now listen.  I’m going to play a joke on you.  Do you want a kiss?”

“Are you tricking me?”

“Yes.  Do you want a kiss?”

“So you’re tricking me?”

“Yes.  Now you have to answer yes or no!”

“Okay, yes I want a kiss.”

He leans towards me, lips puckered…

“NOPE!” he yells, rearing back, grinning.

“Did I get you?”

***

“I’m going to be so excited to open my presents on Christmas.  I think I might explode!  But not the bad exploding like when I’m mad.  This will be a good exploding.  Bright yellow stuff will fly out of me because I will be so happy!”

“That sounds messy Roc…and you know that it’s March right?  Christmas won’t be for another nine months.”

“When’s my birthday?”

***

“Mommy, I’m going to tell you a joke.”

“Okay, go for it.”

“Knock, knock.”

“Who’s there?”

“Orange.”

“Orange who?”

“I’m a MONKEY!”

***

At Qdoba for lunch the Roc says,

“Whew!  I’m all filled for now!”

“So you’re full then?”

“Yes, that’s what I said.  I’m filled.”

“You can say that.  Or you can say I’m full.”

“That’s what I said.  I’m filled.”

“I’m full.”

“Yes, I’m filled.”

“Okay then, me too.”

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Roc-isms, Part XI

Leave a Reply

