Thank you

Thank you for the heartfelt comments of support, love, and encouragement on my last post.  Thank you to those who said “me too.”

I wrote that post and then sat on it for a few days before I published it.  It is not always easy to share the hard stuff, but I think it is important to tell the whole story, and I find the biggest connections to others on this journey when I do.

Thank you for reading, thank you for thinking, thank you if you commented, thank you if didn’t comment but you nodded your head while reading and whispered “me too.”  Thank you if you read and then felt that you understood your friend, your wife, your sister, your daughter, your coworker a little bit better.

I published that post because in those moments when I am feeling overwhelmed and crushed, I know deep down that I am not alone.  I know that there are other caretakers who feel the same, and I know that they need to know they are not alone.   I wrote those words to get them out, off my mind, and off my heart.  I wrote them for me, and in doing so, I also wrote them for you.

Thank you.

4 thoughts on “Thank you

Leave a Reply

