Roc-isms, Part VII

“Sometimes people make a bad choice and sometimes they scream.  So don’t send me to my room Mommy, because that’s just life inside our house.”

*

“Here ya go Roc, here’s your crackers and cheese.”

“Thank you sweetie-pie Mommy!  That looks delicious!”

*

I flipped the switch to the garbage disposal not knowing that there was a small measuring spoon inside…and the Roc was standing right next to me.

“Oh Mommy!  That hurt my heart!  I think it’s broken!”

*

“I get irritated when the teacher helper gets close to my face.  It usually happens when I’m not doing what I am supposed to.  Then I just push my chair back real hard and one time I fell backwards right off the chair.  But I was ok.  If I fell off a plane I would die though.  Just so you know Mommy.

*

“Don’t get so close to my face Mommy.  You know that’s irritating to my face.”

*

“I want to be a baker when I grow up…or a pastry chef…or a cook…or a chef.  Can I wear boots if I am a baker?  Can I eat all the stuff I bake?  I would like to eat it all.”

“Well, bakers usually have a bakery and they sell what they make.”

“No, I won’t do that.  I’m going to eat everything I bake.  That’s what bakers do.”

*

“How come all I learn about at school is reading and numbers?!  I want to learn about fun stuff like salmon and rivers!  I’m sick of numbers and reading!”

*

“No, I don’t need to learn how to read good.  That stuff is already in my head.”

*

“Mommy, I used to like playing with you.  Now I think that’s boring.  I want to play with kids, not adults, go get some more kids to live in our house ok?”

*
“Goodnight Roc.”

“You’re so beautiful Mommy.”

“Aw Roc, that is so sweet.  Thank you.”

“I love you Mommy, you are the most cutest Mommy.”

“Aw, thanks.  It’s time to get some sleep.”

“But Mommy, you are the best Mommy.”

“Thank you sweetie, you are adorable.  Goodnight.”

“But you are the most funnest Mommy ever.”

“I love you, get some sleep now.”

“But Mommy…you have nice brown hair.”

“Thank you.”

“You’re welcome Mommy, I like your shirt.  That’s a nice Mommy shirt you are wearing.”

“Thank you sweetie.”

“I like your pants too Mommy.  Those are nice Mommy pants you are wearing.”

“Ok, thank you.  You have on nice pjs.  It’s time to go to bed.”

“I love you Mommy.  You are a nice Mommy.”

“Wow, these are such nice compliments Roc, thank you.”

“I just don’t want to go to bed yet Mommy.”

“Goodnight Roc.”

“Awwwww!  Ok!  But wait…you have nice…smiles!”

“Goodnight Roc.”

“But wait!  You are the best Mommy!”

“Roc, I’m going to go get my timer.”

“OKAY!  Goodnight, I love you, I’ll see you in the morning.”

“Goodnight Roc, I love you, I’ll see you in the morning.”

“Start over.”

“Goodnight, I love”

“Start over.”

“Last time!  Goodnight, I love you, I’ll see you in the morning.”

“Goodnight, I love you, I’ll see you in the morning.  Wait!  Leave the door open more.  Can we start over?”

“NO, go.to.bed.”

“Okaaaay.  Goodnight, I love you, I’ll see you in the morning.”

“Goodnight Roc.”

“AND?!”

big huge “SIGH” from me.

“I love you, I’ll see you in the morning.”

“Good job Mommy.”

“It didn’t feel like it.”

5 thoughts on “Roc-isms, Part VII

  1. Cracking up at the boy’s schmoozing and delay tactics! TOO FUNNY! But, um, there are some interesting clues in there, too…about getting into his face (personal space) and the whole salmon and rivers thing. Lots of great fodder for teaching the connection between reading and numbers there… Wow. He is so cool. So loveable.

  2. I will only go on a trip with you if you wear your “mommy pants”. Because I’m sure that’s just hot.

Leave a Reply

