Weekend Wrap Up

The weather this weekend was GORGEOUS!  Low 70s, sunny, spring has sprung.

The Roc and I took advantage.

On Saturday GC went up to NJ to go to a Devils game with friends and so I took the Roc and Guinness to the beach.  (Where I scored a new photo for my header)

On Sunday we took the Roc on the annual Autism train ride and guess what?  He loved it!  Again.

I was going to expand on both of these days…give examples of how far he has come and how far he has to go…but for now I’ll just say that we had fun.

It was a good weekend.

There were some ups and downs, mostly ups, and I rolled with the downs.

But that’s life, our life.

Sometimes it is okay to let things be what they are.

One thing I know for sure is that we had a fun weekend and I hope the fun moments are what the Roc will remember when he looks back on his childhood.

(and not the after school tantrum we are enduring as I go to hit publish on this post!)

8 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. Fantastic Pics!!! (Did you get the D60?) We came close to joining you on the beach last weekend. I’ve got to write you again for the name of the place you go…

    The new header is perfect.

Leave a Reply

