Roc-isms, Part III

“Mommy, Guinness is peeing!  I see it coming out of his murdle!!”

*

“Daddy, come up here, I need to see you.”

“Why do you want me to come up?”

“I don’t know, just come, because I told you to.”

*

“Mommy, you have to do what I say because I am the adult, and you are the child.  Do you understand?  Does that make sense to you?”

*

“I would like a real snack please.  I will have cookies now, that’s a real snack.”

*

“No, I don’t want any vegetables or protein.  I’ll just have apples for dinner and then I’ll have a nice special desert.  Okay?”

*

“Mommy, I hear my heart moving around!”

“Really?”

“Yes, it’s bumping along in my chest.  Can you see it?”

*

“Mommy, when are you going to have a baby in your belly?”

“I don’t know, I might not ever have one in my belly again.  That doesn’t seem to be working out very well for Mommy right now.”

…”Okay, when will I have a baby in my belly?”

“Only girls have babies in their bellies Roc.  Remember?  You’re a boy, you can’t have a baby in your belly.  It’s another way that boys and girls are different.”

“I don’t like that.  I will just be a baby again.”

*

“Oh NOOOO!!!  I peed in my pants a little bit.  My peeper was all tangled up and bent!”

*

“Can we get that fountain Mommy?”

“No, I don’t think so.  It’s pretty expansive.”

“…We’ll just wait till it’s AT sale…then we’ll buy it right?”

*

“Where is everyone going Mommy?”

“I’m not sure Roc.  Maybe everyone is going home to eat dinner.”

“No, I think they are all going to Wal-Mart to buy stuff.”

*

“Oh no!  I feel I toot coming!  I don’t like that toot!  Don’t come out toot!”

8 thoughts on “Roc-isms, Part III

Leave a Reply

