Roc-isms, Part II

I scalded my hand while lifting green beans out of the steamer.

“Mommy, you got fired!”

*

“It’s not good to make mistakes but Mommy is going to give me some manners.”

*

“Mommy, can we have a little talk?”

“Sure, go ahead, what do you want to talk about?”

“My rudeness.  Sometimes rudeness just comes out of my mouth and that’s just rude.”

*

“Mommy is a really tough lady.”

*

“Mommy, keep cooking my bacon.  I don’t want it all fling-a-lee.”

*

The Roc was watching GC play Lego Batman on the x-box and GC was having a hard time and said: “I can’t figure this out for the life of me”

a minute or so went by and I heard the Roc say:

“I just need some more time to figure out my life.”

*

“Mommy, I asked you to get out of bed a couple times!  Well, I’ll just speak into your mouth to talk.”

Then he came over to me and talked right into my face.  Funny now, not so funny at the time as it was 6 am and I had been sleeping.

*

Coming out of the bathroom the Roc said to me:

“That was the biggest poop I’ve ever seen!  It was standing up on it’s own legs!!”

*

The Roc and I slept in the same bed while in Arizona.  One morning when I woke up I reminded him to use the bathroom right away if he had to go (I had already washed sheets the last 2 mornings and wanted to avoid the early morning laundry.)  The Roc opened his eyes and said:

“Sweetheart Mommy, it’s cold and it’s still dim in here.  We need to sleep longer.”

*

While visiting my parents in Arizona:

“OMgosh Roc, you ate a lot of food.  Are you full yet?”

“Yes…I’m full…I think I’ll just go poop and then I’ll come back and eat more.”

My dad looked at me and said:

“Well, that’s very logical.”

*

“Mommy, I just don’t want to go to school…you can just go to jail.”

9 thoughts on “Roc-isms, Part II

  1. Thanks for the laughs!! Taking after my husband I would have to say the ones about poop are the funniest! Absolutely hilarious!

  2. Coming out of the bathroom the Roc said to me:

    “That was the biggest poop I’ve ever seen! It was standing up on it’s own legs!!”

    THAT’S MY BOY!!!!! I’m dying laughing 😉

    gc

Leave a Reply

