Happy Face

We were driving home from swimming lessons tonight and traffic was heavier than usual.  I am not used to rush hour traffic anymore, but this was MORE traffic than usual rush hour, lots more, and I was getting frustrated.  As the big SUV in front of me slammed on his (or her) brakes again I gripped the wheel, leaned my head back on the seat, and sighed.  From the back seat I heard:

“Don’t make that face Mommy.  That face makes me sad.  Keep your happy face on!”

Wise words from my 5 year old.

I’ll try.  I promise.

3 thoughts on “Happy Face

Leave a Reply

