CKMHW!!

Christa & Kim’s Mental Health Weekend was a blast!

Last weekend I went away for two nights with my good friend Christa.  We went down to her parents house in Easton (they gave us their house for the weekend, how nice are they?) and we ate, and talked, and laughed the whole time.  We didn’t drink and party like GC did in Boston but I think we probably had a better time!  (No one puked, no one got separated in a drunken haze, no one peed outside-in front of policemen no less!).

On Saturday we both got one hour massages (total bliss), we did a little shopping (necklace for $12, earrings for $6, score!!) in the cute little town of Saint Michael, we ate at a crab place (yum!) and we talked into the wee hours of the night.  On Sunday we slept in, hung out eating, and talking, and laughing (like hyenas), painted pottery (totally relaxing after I got over being overwhelmed by all the choices), and then went out to dinner with her parents when they got home.

The weekend was relaxing and fun and full of laughter.  I knew it would be good for me to get away, I just didn’t realize how good I would actually FEEL when I came back.  The weekend away was just what I needed.  On Sunday I realized that I had gone TWO WHOLE DAYS without feeling an ounce of frustration.  Totally amazing feeling.  I’m still feeling the effects of last weekend.  I have been calmer this week and I didn’t FREAK out when the Roc had his run in with the sidewalk on Tuesday!

GC and the Roc had a good time together as well.  GC took the Roc to the barber and to the mall, where he was suckered into buying a HUGE stuffed Eeyore at the Disney Store!  It was good for them to have some bonding time and for GC to see how much work the Roc is.  It’s one thing to know how much by observation, it’s another to actually DO the work all by yourself.

Chirsta and I have decided that this is definitely going to be at least a bi-annual activity!  I suggested that after we win the lottery we should take a “mental health week” to Bora Bora.

Guess I’d better start buying lottery tickets!

4 thoughts on “CKMHW!!

  1. Nice!
    J is getting a taste of it today – he’s laid off, I am working; he has the kids! Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Is that rude of me? Sorry (snicker). It’s not like I told him that he should wash the walls by the dinner table and mop the floors. Oh, wait. Yes! I! Did!

    xo

  2. Yay! I’m so glad you got a chance to get away. 🙂 And I’m glad you enjoyed it so much. Now start planning your next getaway!

  3. Sounds like you enjoyed your much needed break!! Good for you~ Isn’t it nice to laugh?? We all need to take more time to do that!

Leave a Reply

