Overwhelmed

Gosh, I fee like such a downer these days.  I can’t seem to write about anything positive and I’m feeling completely overwhelmed.  The Roc’s behavior is spiraling and this morning he’s out of control.  I feel that I’m on the verge of losing control myself.  I stood in the kitchen just now and had the urge to run away.  I just don’t know what to do with him.  I don’t know how to discipline this child.  What am I missing?  What am I doing wrong?  Why is this so hard?  There is no manual for this.  I have no guidance or direction from the Roc’s doctors.  I stood by the phone, but who can I call?  No one can fix this.  I don’t want pity.  I don’t want to burden the few people I know, they have lives of their own and I think hearing about mine is getting old.

I need the sun to come out.

7 thoughts on “Overwhelmed

  1. Sigh. It sucks, doesn’t it?

    I remember feeling this way so many times. Sometimes it seems Charlotte’s worst behavior preceded a big developmental spurt. That doesn’t make it any easier … but something to look forward to.

    Hugs.

  2. One thing I’ve learned is that NO ONE REALLY KNOWS what to do. Not even the supposed “experts” we go to for help. So often I feel like a total failure when it comes to my son’s behavior, but I am not. Neither are you. This is just really hard stuff, and there are no easy answers.

    The one thing I now we both do really well is to love our kids no matter what, even when they are at their worst. Which is why you and I will eventually be worshipped as goddess-saints and offered lots of praise, cash, and chocolate. Right?

  3. Ugh. I can so relate. I’m so sorry you are having a rough time right now. The sun will come out, I promise. Everyone I know is going through a funk right now – so we can all be in it together.

    I’ve decided to start having margaritas more often, myself. Life’s too short.

    Hang in there, friend.

  4. You are NEVER a burden to me. Keep your eye on the prize Kim… Friday, Friday, Friday. It won’t make it all go away, but it will give you fresh perspective when you return.

  5. Answers are really hard to find. I keep making the same mistakes and adding new ones. The urge to move house, into a single person dwelling is always there.
    Best wishes

Leave a Reply

