The Sweetest Words Ever

We were getting ready to land at the airport after a rather long day of traveling and the Roc and I were holding hands and leaning our heads against each other when we had this little exchange:

The Roc: “Mommy is the best Mommy in the world.  Rocco is Rocco.”

Big Pause while I realized what he just said.

Me:  “Did you just say Mommy is the best Mommy in the world?”

The Roc: “Yes.”

Another big pause while a smile stretched across my face and my heart swelled.

The Roc: “I love you Mommy.”

I could feel my eyes pricking with tears.

Me: “I love you too buddy.”

Totally the sweetest words ever.

E.V.E.R.

5 thoughts on “The Sweetest Words Ever

  1. Awww, totally sweetest ever!

    And I’m glad you had such a good trip to AZ. I love all the hiking that you did. We enjoy those kinds of trips too.

    Sounds like The Roc did much better traveling, too! Yay!

Leave a Reply

