Filasky’s Farm Field Trip (sucess!)

About a month ago the Roc had a field trip to the local fire station.  It didn’t go so well and I thought that it was the end of my going to school outings for awhile.  Then the Roc’s awesome preschool teacher wrote me an email thanking me for “hanging in there” during the field trip and asked if I wanted her to make up a social story for the Roc for the next field trip to Filasky’s.  Of course I did!!  (just another reason she’s an awesome teacher).  The book came home awhile ago and we’ve read it every night before bed.

The Roc was even able to flip through the book last night and “read” it to me!  This book really worked for him!  He was calmer and listened to me (for the most part) during the field trip.  Once we got to the farm the kids all listened to Mrs. Filasky talk about pumpkins and gourds and how things grow.

Then we went on a hay ride to go pick indian corn.

After indian corn we went through a soy bean maze.

I should say they ran!

And then it was already time to get back on the bus and head back to school.

But not before they picked a couple gourds, a mini pumpkin and a pumpkin from the big bins!

It was a lot of fun and I’m so glad that I got to experience it with him!

Leave a Reply

